British Engineering Excellence Awards give Innovative Physics the Grand Prix

It was a delight to be back with the BEEAs as an in-person event for the first time in more than two years. While it sometimes felt as though everything had had changed over the last couple of years, one thing that certainly hasn’t changed is the quality of UK engineering and of the people, projects and products showcased in this year’s entries – particularly the winners. I’m delighted that, with the help of our sponsors, judges and entrants, we’ve been able to celebrate that.

To see the press release and our 2022 winners click here.

Paul Fanning
Publishing Director, MA Business
Editor, Eureka!
View the winners

Register your interest

Fill in the form below and we'll let you know as soon as entries open for 2023


"Distrupol is delighted to return to the British Engineering Excellence Awards as headline sponsor for a second year. As a business, we are passionate about innovation, excellence and sustainability in the world of engineering, and it is a fantastic opportunity to be able to celebrate those who are shaping the landscape of design and engineering, as we know it today.”

James Stanton, Distrupol

"At Dassault Systèmes we are delighted to support the British Engineering Excellence Awards and to celebrate the best and the brightest of the local engineering community. Dassault Systèmes is again sponsoring Design Engineer of the Year and Start-Up of the Year, particularly as we supply qualified start-up companies with free engineering software.”

James Aslin, Dassault Systèmes

"Goodfellow is proud to be sponsoring the Materials Application of the Year award in the BEEAs again this year. We are pleased to be able to celebrate the ingenuity of engineers developing innovative methods, often in challenging environments, to create the most practical engineering solutions possible. The awards also fit perfectly with our own aims of facilitating scientific innovation as it recognises those that are making vital contributions to the progression of British design, innovation and engineering”.

Stephen Aldersley, Goodfellow Cambridge

"The British Engineering Excellence Awards shines light on outstanding engineering achievements with great promise to become the next big thing. The awards accelerate the adoption of new technology within British industry and beyond. COMSOL is thrilled to support and recognise innovators and their important work.”

Wen Zhang, Managing Director COMSOL


Don't Hesitate to get in touch with us...

Jez Walters

Sales Director - Eureka


01322 221144

Peter Ring

Publishing Director - New Electronics


01322 221144

Paul Fanning

Publishing Director, MA Business


01322 221144

Events Team

General enquiries


01322 221144