Press Release

British Engineering Excellence Awards give Innovative Physics the Grand Prix

Research and development company hailed for solving complex engineering challenges

London, UK, 18 March 2022: Research and development company Innovative Physics has been named the winner of the Grand Prix at the 2022 British Engineering Excellence Awards (BEEAs), held at the Landmark Hotel, London.

Specialising in evolving technologies including sensor technology, artificial intelligence (AI) and pattern recognition, Innovative Physics had earlier won the new ‘High Impact Innovator of the Year’ category.

A small but rapidly growing business Innovative Physics (IPL) looks to solve complex science and engineering challenges and has been involved in many significant, wide-ranging projects, from aiding nuclear decontamination and identifying security risks at airports, to developing techniques that will help speed up the process of detecting cancer.

With this goal in mind, constant evolution has been required to ensure Ricardo maintains competitive advantage in an ever-changing market.

As an SME competing with more established and well-known companies in the international nuclear industry, the trading challenges have been significant. But IPL has overcome these by producing innovative products faster and by offering alternative ways for clients to acquire its technologies.

The judges' called Innovative Physics: "“A strong contributor delivering real innovation in industry 4.0 technologies to important markets.”

Paul Fanning, Publishing Director of awards organiser MA Business, said: “It was a delight to be back with the BEEAs as an in-person event for the first time in more than two years. While it sometimes felt as though everything had had changed over the last couple of years, one thing that certainly hasn’t changed is the quality of UK engineering and of the people, projects and products showcased in this year’s entries – particularly the winners. I’m delighted that, with the help of our sponsors, judges and entrants, we’ve been able to celebrate that.”

Click here to view a copy of the winners brochure

Engineered Product of the Year

Winner: Ansible Motion Delta S3 - Ansible Motion

Highly Commended: LaunchPad 80 - AB Dynamics

R&D Project of the Year

Winner: ZipCharge Go - ZipCharge

Design Project of the Year

Winner: EVA 1.5 - Emergency Ventilator - Team Consulting

Design Engineer of the Year

Winner: Joshua William Lynch - One Team Wessex

Design Software/Development Tool of the Year

Winner: ACE Ai-driven circuit design generator - CircuitMind

Electronic Product of the Year

Winner: Radio Wave Sensor - Socionext

Engineering Ambassador of the Year

Winner: Roni Savage - Jomas Associates

Highly Commended: Larissa Suzuki - Google

High-Impact Innovator of the Year

Winner: Innovative Physics

Materials Application Of The Year

Winner: CeramycGuard - Haydale

Grand Prix

Winner: Innovative Physics